So far I've liked this week the best! Mainly because it has been the funniest, but I think I've also learned the most.
I really liked the circus game, it was so much fun (even though some of the penalties for giving the wrong answer were kind of scary). The things I learned in that game weren't maybe the most important ones to master but fun to know at least. We also had a lot of fun doing the exercise where we had to act out the given situations. My favorite was the one where a salesperson tried to sell the customer as expensive sports equipment as possible. And the fun continues: the magic tricks on Friday. I wasn't the smoothest magician but at least I can do something magical now! If I even remember how to do those anymore...
And then the learning part. We had the phrasal verb test on Tuesday which I studied pretty well for. Of course most of the verbs very pretty common and familiar, but there were some brand new ones as well. I tried to learn the new ones as well as possible. And it paid off, since I got everything right in the test :) Now I've got new verbs and their meanings in my head and from now on my English can be more colorful.
It was also very useful to go through how to write a speech. We went the details through so well that I hope that no one does stupid mistakes anymore writing one in matriculation exam, for example. It would be annoying to lose points for being careless.
Ei kommentteja:
Lähetä kommentti