And you really have to watch this video of indian rally car's map reader (who uses that indian accent), it is easily one of the funniest video in internet which I have ever watched! :D http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dKrNaa829K8
In Friday we chose in our groups what exercises to do, and we decided to read chapters out loud and do the exercises from them. It was really fun because I like to read texts out loud in english, and in fact I have read others blog texts in here out loud and tried to practice my english speaking by doing so.
Next monday I wasn't on preparation class because I had my history matriculation exam.
I don't remember what day I got late in the lesson but neatherless the funny reason for that was because I have my phone's alarm doing snooze about 3-5 times before I fully wake up, and in that particular day when I got late, I was having a dream where Madventures-travelling tv serie hosts Riku Rantala and Tuomas Milonoff "Tunna" were cooking something nice foods (I don't remember what those were) and every time my snooze went off, for me it was a signal that they started to cook another type of food with different ingredients. So I was half-sleeping and half-awake and went to turn the snooze off over and over again thinking that it was a food bell :D Typical morning for me...
Next monday I wasn't on preparation class because I had my history matriculation exam.
I don't remember what day I got late in the lesson but neatherless the funny reason for that was because I have my phone's alarm doing snooze about 3-5 times before I fully wake up, and in that particular day when I got late, I was having a dream where Madventures-travelling tv serie hosts Riku Rantala and Tuomas Milonoff "Tunna" were cooking something nice foods (I don't remember what those were) and every time my snooze went off, for me it was a signal that they started to cook another type of food with different ingredients. So I was half-sleeping and half-awake and went to turn the snooze off over and over again thinking that it was a food bell :D Typical morning for me...
Oral exam or not, I still have practiced my english speaking skills almost every day before this course by reading english language texts in internet or in video game, and for first time I'm doing it because of preparing in something school assignment such as in this oral exam.
I think the oral exam went almost perfectly, I was little freezed at the beginning and stumbled with some of the words but by the end I got it and I had like an momentum going on because of the way how easily and smoothly the english words came in my mind and out of the mouth. Definitely the best task in the oral exam wast the last one which was, in our case with Santeri, a discussion about addictions. In that the conversation was really smooth and went really well, and it was pleasant. I got quite open and revealed some personal stuff from past and even information of reasons why I don't use alcohol, drugs or anything other intoxicant, and I had even forgot those partial reasons myself before having that conversation.
Before the test I didn't even know who was going to be my partner in the oral exam, and 20 minutes before test started and we were going to prepare for it with partner I found out that he was Santeri, and that was really good because I think we worked really well together. I don't know if I would've exceeded in that oral exam so well if the partner would have been somebody else, but that is not essential. The only thing that matters that the oral test (in my opinion) went perfectly! Of course there were some minor mistakes but I know that those were only because of the little nervousness I sometimes had during the test, and I could have done those well in other situation.
The text I had to read directly was, according to the teachers, the most difficult one than all the others. It was about awake surgery and the words in it were kind of challenging but I think that I managed to do it great :)
Ei kommentteja:
Lähetä kommentti